Establishment of new municipalities in Saharawi liberated territories

Bir Lehlou (liberated territories), July 1, 2012 (SPS) - Minister of Construction and Urbanization of the Liberated Territories, Mr. Ballahi Siyad, announced the establishment of new municipalities in Mijek, Dougaj and Agwainit, Saharawi liberated territories, at the end of a seven-day visit led him along with ministerial delegation to Saharawi liberated territories.

The delegations inspected schools, hospitals and farms in Mijek, Tifariti, Mheiriz, Bir Tigisit and Bir Lehlou.

The ministerial delegation was composed of the Secretaries general of the ministries of economic development and education, in addition to the directors of water at Ministry of Environment and Water as well as director of religious affairs at Justice Ministry.

The delegation held meetings with citizens and officials in the Saharawi occupied territories.

It also stopped at the water purification’s station in Agwainit, water exploration’s station in Bir Lehlou, family farm’s models in Mheiriz, and a school expected to open for the 2012-2013 academic year. They also laid the foundation stone for the construction of other school in Dougaj.

During the visit, the delegation informed about the problems of water, health and education. It also visited the mosques of Mheiriz, Tifariti, Agwainit and Bir Lehlou. (SPS)



Follow us on